Project Cornerstone Fourth Annual Golf Tournament

Written by Jamie Metivier.

Thank you for making the Project Cornerstone Fourth Annual Golf Tournament a success!


Project Cornerstone, Inc. hosted its fourth annual golf tournament fundraiser on Friday, August 4, 2017 at the Twin Oaks Golf Course in San Marcos.

Over 20 companies played in the tournament, 24 companies sponsored the event, and 9 companies donated to the awards and raffle prizes.

With your sponsorships, donations and registrations, Project Cornerstone raised $13,223.64 towards its educational and outreach programs!  Thank you so much for your support; we could not do this without you!

Thank you to our sponsors and donors!

Jackson Tidus - Dinner Sponsor
Robertson's- Golf Cart Sponsor
Hanson AggregatesWest Coast  &
Ergon Asphalt & Emulsion Inc. - Beverage Sponsor
Granite, Eco-Pan & RCP  - Brewery Hole Sponsor
EnviroMINE, Inc. - Hole Exhibitor
Hardrok Equipment - Hole Exhibitor
DII - Hole Exhibitor
RDO Equipment - Hole Exhibitor
SESPE Consulting - Hole Exhibitor
Associated Ready Mixed Concrete - Hole Sponsor
State Farm - Hole Sponsor
Chang Consultants - Snack Sponsor
Countywide Health Insurance Services - Hole Sponsor
Polydeck Screen Corp. - Hole Sponsor

Superior Ready Mix  Longest Drive & Closest to the Pin Sponsor
Bradford - 16" x 20" Portrait (Raffle)
EnviroMINE, Inc. - Golf Club
George Reed - Case of wine (Raffle)
HELIX Environmental Planning - Golf Tees
Twin Oaks Golf Course - Foursome
Twin Oaks Golf Course - Twosome (Putting Contest)

Thank you to all the golfers!

First Place -  (Hawthorne CAT) Ross Farmer, Guss Pena, Todd, and Buzzy Sailer
Second Place - (JCI Inc.) Joel Cloud
Third Place -  (Holliday Rock) Tom Maher, Joe Urban, Tony Nunez, & Dennis Ihle
Longest Drive - Patrick Mercer
Closest to the Hole - Derek Couse
Putting Contest

The tournament's first, second and third place teams qualify for the 5th Annual Randy Jones Invitational in January 2018.  Congratulations!

Project Cornerstone Fourth Annual Golf Tournament Photos

Photos by Laura Babbs.